About Us

About Us

Jericho Jewish Center is a Friendly, Progressive, Conservative Synagogue. We are an egalitarian pluralistic community offering services, programs and activities that reflect our commitment to the traditional as well as the non-traditional observance and welcome unaffiliated and modern interfaith families. We draw on our ancestral teachings and traditions with contemporary understanding to create a dynamic place that values worship and education, respects diversity and encourages social action and community involvement.

Upcoming JJC Events

CLICK UNDERLINED TEXT FOR DETAILS
Wednesdays - Parshat HaShavua Class - 11:00 AM - Noon
Mondays - Adult Ed - Early Prophets - 8:15 PM
Tuesdays - Beginning Hebrew Class - 7:00 PM
Friday, September 15 - Kabbalat Shabbat service/dinner with Cantor Kenneth Cohen. Services at 6:45 PM, Dinner at 7:45PM
Saturday, September 16 - Board Installation at Shabbat Services.
Cantor Cohen will be leading services followed by a Kiddush- 9 AM,  Selichot Program led by Rahel Musleah - 9 PM
Sunday, September 24 - Tashlich - 11:30 PM - Teddy Roosevelt Beach
Saturday, October 7 - Shabbat Alive - 11:00 AM - Noon
Saturday, October 8 - Sukkot Open House at Rabbi Ben Herman's home - 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday, October 10 - Sukkah Hops during Religious School - 4:15 PM, jake!s mens club Cigar Night in the Sukkah
Thursday, October 12 - Simchat Torah Celebration - 6:00 PM
Monday, October 16 - Torah on Tap - 7:30 PM - Oyster Bay Brewery
Tuesday, October 17 - Blessing of the Pets - 6:15 PM,
Bar/Bat Mitzvah Orientation for 7th grade & students - 6:30 PM
Sisterhood Book Event & Discussion - 8:15 PM
Tuesday, October 24 - Hebrew High School begins - 6:30 PM
Sunday, November 5 - BQLI Torah Fund Kickoff Event - 10:00 AM-2:00 PM
Thursday, November 9 - Kristallnacht 79th Commemoration - 7:15 PM
Saturday, November 11 - Comedy Night - 7:15 PM - 10:30 PM
Check out our weekly Shabbat Services

See More

JOIN US!

Hiking and Halacha

September 10, 2017
Read More

JJC Comedy Night

November 11, 2017
Read More

Latest News

We just opened our IKEN STEM Science Academy Preschool, the first preschool of its kind on Long Island. The ribbon cutting ceremony was well attended by dignitaries from the Town of Oyster Bay and other local government. It was covered in Newsday and the Jericho-Syosset Tribune.

Weekly Updates

Learn more

Support Jericho Jewish Center today!

We sincerely appreciate any donation amount you can give Donate