About Us

About Us

Jericho Jewish Center is a Friendly, Progressive, Conservative Synagogue. We are an egalitarian pluralistic community offering services, programs and activities that reflect our commitment to the traditional as well as the non-traditional observance and welcome unaffiliated and modern interfaith families. We draw on our ancestral teachings and traditions with contemporary understanding to create a dynamic place that values worship and education, respects diversity and encourages social action and community involvement.

Upcoming JJC Events

CLICK UNDERLINED TEXT FOR DETAILS
Sundays - Shul Shy Adult Ed Class - 10:00 AM
Wednesdays - Parshat HaShavua Class - 11:00 AM - Noon
Mondays - Adult Ed - Early Prophets - 8:15 PM
Tuesdays - Beginning Hebrew Class - 7:00 PM
 
 
Thursday, January 25 - Open Play Canasta - 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM
Sunday, January 28 - LI & Queens Music for Aardvarks - 10:30 AM - 11:15 PM
Sunday, February 4 - World Wide Wrap - 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Saturday, February 10 - jake!s mens club Shabbat - 9:00 AM
Sunday, February 11 - "The Wedding Plan" film - 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Sunday, February 25 - Volunteer to pack and deliver Purim baskets! - 9:00 AM
Saturday, March 3 - Purim Carnival - 7:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Sunday, March 4 - "Norman" film - 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Saturday, March 10 - Dueling Pianos - 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 18 - Sandwich Sunday - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, May 5 - Sisterhood Shabbat honoring Woman of Achievement, Sandy Kassimir - 9:00 AM 
 
 
Check out our weekly Shabbat Services

 

See More

JOIN US!

Latest News

We just opened our IKEN STEM Science Academy Preschool, the first preschool of its kind on Long Island. The ribbon cutting ceremony was well attended by dignitaries from the Town of Oyster Bay and other local government. It was covered in Newsday and the Jericho-Syosset Tribune.

Weekly Updates

Learn more

Support Jericho Jewish Center today!

We sincerely appreciate any donation amount you can give Donate